For the Students of Hindu Vedic Astrology by Dr. A. Shanker

Recent Posts


Role of Uranus in Hindu Astrology!

space sun GIFAs is know to all that in Hindu astrology we take care of seven planets and two nodes of the Moon – i.e. the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. Right from the establishment of this journal and its research wing-Astro-Research Institute, the leading question has been what is the role of Uranus, Neptune and Pluto in Hindu astrology and to what extent the astrologers are using them for the purposes of predictions. This point i.e. role of Uranus, Neptune and Pluto was also put as one of the objects of our Astro-Research Institute and I had written to few very senior astrologers but none made any effort to participate. Astrology – the divine science belongs to none – it belongs to all – it is one religion – rather a universal God.

2. Even the horoscopes prepared in India i.e. as per Hindu Astrology these planets are mentioned in the horoscopes though it is known to them they may not have much effect on individual lives but at times the state of mind when afflicted by thee planets is also indicated.

3. Now in series to follow, we shall be discussing all about Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. To start with, the discussion shall be only regard to Uranus, its effects in various houses and signs and also with association of other planets and all other possible effects. Then follows the discussion about Neptune and finally about Pluto for which only scantly material is available. Thus those of you interested in the study of these planets may write their articles for this journal specially on Pluto.

4. Both Uranus and Neptune have been termed as `mysterious planets’ and stay for a very long time in one sign. Uranus takes about 7 years and Neptune takes about 14 years to move to the other sign. It is stated that the placement of these houses over-powers its position in signs. However, I am of the opinion that position of these planetary or any other planet is capable of reflecting in more positive or negative manner depending on the sign i.e. from Aries to Pisces as each sign has different characteristics depending on the ruler of the sign as Mars owning Aries and Scorpio would have different effects as compared to Jupiter owning Aries and Scorpio would have different effects as compared to Jupiter owning Saggitarius and Pisces and so on. 

Dr. Shanker Adawal
Research work and articles on Bhrigu Nadi astrology:
Join my Facebook Group for free Astro

1 comment:

Education and Astrology!

Relations and Astrology

Predictive Patterns of Zodiac Signs 2024

राशिचक्र का पूर्वानुमान वर्ष 2024 के लिए।