For the Students of Hindu Vedic Astrology by Dr. A. Shanker

Recent Posts


Saptansh Horoscope - Saptansh Circle!


Description of Navansha Ascendant

The ninth part of Rashi is called Navansha. Therefore, every ascendant has nine equal parts. One portion of Navansha consists of 13 Ansh and 20 Ghari. Its equivalent Anshas may be derived when the ascendant is inferred as prescribed calculation. The impact of Navansha is always given weightage because a planet gives up its effect to adopt the qualities of Navansha. Thus, astrologers depict the consequence of every good and evil deed through Navansha. The star existing on its Navansha helps one to gain his/her wish. It will be a harbinger of fortune and power besides casting away any clouds of visitation and misfortune.

Dr. A. Shanker

No comments:

Post a Comment

Education and Astrology!

Relations and Astrology