For the Students of Hindu Vedic Astrology by Dr. A. Shanker

Recent Posts


Planets, Signs and Houses: Vedic Astrology Myths and Facts, Chapter I, Part - 4


Dr. Shanker Adawal

Self-effort is purushartha. Destiny is prarabdha. Prarabdha is only purushartha which has been done in previous births. The self-effort of today becomes the destiny of tomorrow.

Just as the present becomes the past and the future becomes the present, just as there is only the present, so also, there is only purushartha. When God works through a human being, it is purushartha.

Rainfall and weather conditions are not under human control. Yet, a farmer ploughs the fields; he exercises self-effort. The crop may fail due to lack of rain. Still, the farmer continues to try his best for a good harvest. Similarly yog apractise is self-effort to neutralize negative prarabdha. If prarabdha is powerful, yoga is more powerful.

Prarabdha concerns the past only. The future is in your hands. You can change your destiny. You have a free will to act. Arm yourself with discrimination, cheerfulness, discernment, alacrity, and undaunted spirit. A glorious future awaits you. Let the past be buried. Do not give up hope. You can neutralize the effect of the negative influences and antagonistic dark forces that may operate against you. You can change the unfavourable circumstances into the best possible ones.

You can nullify destiny.

Destiny is you own creation. You have created your destiny through thoughts and right actions. You can undo it by right thinking and right action. Do not say: “My karma has brought me to this.” Exert. Do purushartha. Do tapas (austerity). Concentrate. Purify. Meditate. Do not become a fatalist. Do not yield to inertia. Do not bleat like a lamb. Roar Om Om like a lion of Vedanta. Remember friends that you are the master of your destiny.

Prophecies from the Ancient Hindu Scriptures 5,000 B.C. and the Christian Bible

Many ancient scriptures and prophecies maintain that the universe moves cyclically through different time periods. Each time period or age is characterized by a specific physical, mental and spiritual vibration and corresponding condition of humanity.

In the Vedix texts, the movement of time in relation to the Earth is divided into four ages.

Present the Kali Yuga, Iron Age, unrighteousness prevails old age has set in. This, the last of the four ages, is also the shortest. Like the four seasons, these four cycles continuously revolve.

At the end of the Kali Yuga, the winter of the ages, there is mass destruction of the old and the Golden. Age is once more ushered in.

By calculation, we are now approximately 5,000-10,000 years into the Kali Yuga. The ancients, with their mystical vision, also foresaw the conditions that characterize the ages, and gave vivid descriptions of the `evils of the Kali Yuga’ – the physical, mental and spiritual degeneration that would develop in this Dark Age.

Below are excerpts from the Srimad Bhagavatam, a Hindu scripture written approximately 5,000 years ago (in italics).

(Extracted from book Karma and Disease).

Thereupon, as time runs its course, there will be a decline in virtue, truthfulness, purity (of mind and body), forgiveness, compassion, length of life, bodily strength and keenness of memory.

In the Kali Age, wealth alone will be the criteria of social status, morality and merit.

Might will be the only factor determining righteousness and fairness.


Shanker Adawal

Research work and articles on Bhrigu Nadi astrology:
Published articles on
or search keyword "shanker adawal" in google search for published articles
Join my Facebook Group for free Astro Queries:
Published articles on Newspapers:
Year 2012 for you:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Education and Astrology!

Relations and Astrology

Predictive Patterns of Zodiac Signs 2024

राशिचक्र का पूर्वानुमान वर्ष 2024 के लिए।