For the Students of Hindu Vedic Astrology by Dr. A. Shanker

Recent Posts


Planets, Signs and Houses: Zodiacal Signs Described and Attributes of Various Ascendant and Signs, Chapter III, Part - 26


Dr. Shanker Adawal

Yogas for Libra Ascendant

Y-1- Sun-11th lord, Mars-7th lord, Mercury-9th lord and Saturn-5th and 4th lord, placed together in Libra Ascendant denotes wealth and prosperity. Moon-10th lord, also in this company denotes Kingly status.

Y-2- Sun, Mercury and Venus placed in this Ascendant indicates prosperity and wealth.

Y-3- If Saturn conjoins the above planets in Libra Ascendant whilst Mars and Moon occupy the 7th, the native will enjoy kingly status and position in the Major period of Mercury.

Y-4- A great Raja Yoga arises for this Ascendant if Jupiter is in 8th, Saturn in 9th whilst Mercury and Mars are in 11th.

Y-5- The major period of Jupiter will confer stronger effects, if Jupiter is placed in 8th, whilst Moon is placed in 12th for this Ascendant.

Note: Lords of evil houses in another evil house confer auspicious results according to Sage Sukracharya. This May be the background for this Yoga.

Y-6- Venus placed in Libra Ascendant may cause death, in other words become a Maraka.

Y-7- Mars does not become a Maraka for this Ascendant.

Y-8- In the Major period of Rahu, the native will take bath in Ganges if Rahu is placed in Cancer for this Ascendant whilst Mars, Mercury, Jupiter and Saturn stand together in Aquarius.

Raja Yogas

Powerful and strong Raja Yogas arise for the Moveable signs when they become ascendants coupled with the following Yogas:

Libra Ascendant

1. Saturn in Ascendant whilst Moon is in Cancer.

2. Saturn in Ascendant whilst Mars is in Capricorn.

Libra: Yogas from Bhavartha Ratnakar etc.

1. Saturn is a yogakaraka. Though lord of 3rd and 6th, Jupiter is also capable of producing yogas.

2. Mars doesn’t become a maraca, although it is lords the 2nd and 7th houses.

3. If Jupiter and Venus are associated or are aspected by Saturn and Mars, during the Jupiter or Venus dasas and bhuktis, the native suffers from skin infections and wounds.

4. If Sun and Mercury are in Virgo and aspected by Saturn, the father will be fortunate.

5. If Mars is in association with Sun, Saturn and Mercury, it produces immense good.

6. If Sun, Mercury and Saturn are combined with either Moon or Mars, a rajayoga is produced.

7. If there’s a Sun-Venus-Mercury combination in Ascendant, the native gets very fortunate and wealthy.

8. If in Ascendant there are Mercury, Saturn and Venus, or the Moon and Mars in Aries, the Mercury dasa will prove fruitful.

9. The presence of Mars and Mercury in Leo, Jupiter in Taurus and Saturn in Gemini creates a rajayoga.

10. If Moon is in Ascendant with Jupiter either in Virgo or Pisces, the Saturn dasa brings in wealth and fortune.

11. Venus becomes a maraca if he’s in the ascendant.

12. If the Saturn is in Ascendant and Moon in Cancer, a rajayoga results.

13. If Saturn, Jupiter, Mercury and Mars are in Aquarius, and Rahu is in Cancer, the native enjoy dips in holy rivers like the Ganga during the Rahu dasa.


Shanker Adawal

Research work and articles on Bhrigu Nadi astrology:
Published articles on
or search keyword "shanker adawal" in google search for published articles
Join my Facebook Group for free Astro Queries:
Published articles on Newspapers:
Year 2012 for you:

राशि चक्र के संकेत - पाक्षिक : Dr. A. Shanker

Education and Astrology!

Relations and Astrology