Basic Principles of Division Charts

When the fundamental basic principles are given out one can emulate not thousands but even crores of combinations. In this case texts lay down rules for the framing up of these charts. One is different from the other. Then a doubt arises as to whether these rules are dictated at random by any celestial personality or one framed out of fundamental basic principles. If it is former, we have no further voice in the matter, when it does not become scientific. So we still believe that there are those basic principles on which the rules are framed.The approach to this subject will be better understood by classifying the Division Charts into five groups as follows:

  • D-1
  • D-2, D-30, D-60.
  • D-3, D-4, D-12
  • D-11, D-24, D-40 D-45, D-10
  • D-5, D-6, D-7, D-8, D-9, D-16, D-20, D-27

In framing all these charts, please note that all the parts of a Division must be equitably and wholly and symmetrically or consecutively distributed among the 12 signs of the Zodiac. This must be satisfied in all charts. Then we shall discuss each group.

  • Group-1: D-1 is original chart known to all.
  • Group-2: D-2 By its very name Hora all parts must be related to Ravi Hora and Chandra Hora only-so in their Rāśis.D-30 It is spoken of not in terms of Rāśis but in terms of Planets. Even then a chart is evolved perhaps by sheer intelligence.D-60 The names only are given out and not their location. So we should not worry with this.

  • Group-3: D-3 Its parts are distributed at equal distances. D-4 is similar to D-3. D-12 It completes one cycle of Zodiac.
  • Group-4: As these cannot be distributed evenly in the entire Zodiac some special rules are laid down for these. God only knows how and why they are so defined.
  • Group-5: All these charts are framed as per a definite basic principle as follows: In all these cases start always from Aries. Keep on the regular order and continuity of Rāśis and Parts in succession. You get the evolution.

For example: D-6 Starting from Aries its 1st part of D-6 stays there alone, the second part of Aries goes to the next Rāśi - Taurus and so on till the 6th (last) part of Aries goes to Virgo. Further parts commencing from next Rāśi Taurus must be continued from the next to where the last part of Aries falls, i.e. Libra. Similarly, the six parts of Taurus range from Libra to Pisces and again the six parts of the next Rāśi Gemini fall from Aries (next to Pisces) to Virgo and by working further you will reach a symmetry which can be summed up as-in odd Rāśis it commences from Aries and in even Rāśis from Libra.

Working on these rules will help to retain it rather than memorizing them.

Take D-7: Starting from Aries its last 7th part goes to Libra. Next the parts of Taurus continue from Scorpio to Taurus. Next parts of Gemini continue from Gemini to Sagittarius and so on. The symmetry struck here may be stated as follows. In odd Rāśi it commences from itself and in even Rāśi from its seventh.

TakeD-8: Aries parts cover from Aries to Scorpio, Taurus parts from Sagittarius to Cancer and Gemini parts from Leo to Pisces and again the same order of Aries, Sagittarius and Leo repeats. Thus in movable Rāśi it starts from Aries, in fixed from Sagittarius and in common sign from Leo.

I hope that these examples will do to enlighten the readers properly.

Dr. Shanker Adawal
Research work and articles on Bhrigu Nadi astrology:


Post a Comment

Please give us your feedback to improve our content which is purely based on our research work.

Dr. Shanker Adawal

Article Sections

Know About Zodiac Signs (407) Today's Astral Energy (292) Encyclopedia of Vedic Astrology: Remedies (283) Vedic Astrology & Your Profession (283) Planets Signs and Houses (278) Mars and Mercury (254) Vedic Astrology & Dasa Systems (217) Vedic Astrology & Wealth & Prosperity (146) Encyclopedia of Vedic Astrology: Planetary Transit (143) Bhrigu Samhita (114) Articles (104) A Guide to Palmistry (90) Encyclopedia of Vedic Astrology: Yogas (88) Encyclopedia of Vedic Astrology: Tajik Shastra and Annual Horoscopy (78) Vastu Shastra (77) Charms Talismans and Spells (72) Dr. Adawal Astro Channel (53) General Predictive Astrology (49) Article (45) Learn Vedic Astrology - Higher Level (41) Mantras for Nakshatras (28) Vedic Mantras (28) News Astrology (23) Learn Vedic Astrology (16) Bhrigunadi Principles (14) Palmistry (13) Sun Signs 2016 (13) Gemology (12) Indian Politicians (12) Sun-signs 2017 (12) Dr. Adawal's Books (8) Love Astrology (8) Sun Sign Forecast for 2012 (6) Gemstones (5) Guest Authors (5) Lord Shiva (5) Planet Talk (4) Planets (4) Books (3) Business Astrology (3) Todays Astro Tip (3) Yagna and Pooja (3) Yantras and Astrology (3) Aries Woman (2) BJP in Karnataka (2) Moon in Houses (2) Venus Effect (2) What is Gemini (2) What is Taurus (2) abroad travel (2) my kundli and wealth (2) Bollywood Astrology (1) Cow (1) Cricketers (1) Earthquake Astrology (1) Hindi Articles (1) Indian Anchorites (1) Indian way of Life Basic Truths of Indian Philosophy (1) Lotus flower (1) Movie Review (1) Nav Samvat 2065 (2008 – 09 A.D.) (1) Signs and Houses: Vedic Astrology Myths and Facts (1) Strong Nominees of Year 2008 Presidential in US (1) Sun Placed in Various Houses - Results (1) TV Videos - Part III (1) Today''s Astral Energy (1) Yogi Aditya Nath (1) amit shah (1) myths & Facts (1)

Dr. Adawal's Astro Channel

Dr. Adawal's Astro Channel
Click above the picture to visit Dr. Adawal's Astro Channel
Indian Politicians
Predictions about Indian Politicians by Dr. Shanker Adawal!
Follow me on Twitter Share us on your Facebook wall